TEA Voter Guide for 2022 Primary Election

Ask for Republican Ballot and use this guide when you vote.

Lorain County, Ohio – Totally Engaged Americans (TEA) is proud to announce their voter guide for the 2022 Primary Elections which will now happen in two separate voting periods. The first voting period started with early voting on Tuesday, April 5th, and will end May 3rd. TEA recommendations for the offices of U.S. Senate, Governor and Secretary of State can be seen on the voter guide.

The secretary of state has said the second voting period is likely on August 2, 2022. Ohio General Assembly and State Central Committee races will be voted in the second voting period. See TEA recommendations on the voter guide.

TEA recommends a NO vote on Issue 7, a proposed ‘Bed Tax’ [Lodging and Hotel Tax]. It was placed on the ballot by the Lorain County Commissioners.

The last day of the first period of voting is May 3, 2022.

The last day of the second period of voting is August 2, 2022.

Go here to find your polling location for May 3rd.

Go here to find the Early Voting dates, times and location.

Go here to find your complete personal Sample Ballot.

Go here to register to vote or to update your current registration. The deadline to vote in the current election was Monday, April 4, 2022.

These recommendations were determined by a straw poll of TEA members conducted on March 12, 2022.

Why are there two separate primary voting periods in Ohio? Because of the ongoing debate revolving around the drawing of the Ohio Senate and Ohio House district maps.

Joe Blystone
Mike DeWine
Ron Hood
Jim Renacci

Secretary of State
John Adams
Frank LaRose

U.S. Senate
Matt Dolan
Mike Gibbons
Josh Mandel
Neil Patel
Mark Pukita
Jane Timken
JD Vance

For list of all candidates click here.
State Central Committeeman 13
Peter Aldrich
David Arredondo
Mike Witte

State Central Committeewoman 13
Jean Anderson
Patty Stein

Ohio Senate District 13
Kirsten Hill
Nathan Manning

Ohio House 53
Marty Gallagher
Sarah McGervey

Ohio House District 54
Kathleen Beyer
Dick Stein
STRAW POLL – This is the complete list of races and candidates which were included in the TEA member straw poll on March 12, 2022 in Lorain County.

(Post updated April 6, 2022.)